Gratitude

Today marks a special day of gratitude for many… I am feeling grateful right now forScreen Shot 2014-11-27 at 1.44.40 PM this exquisite rose our daughter Oria just brought me from the garden…it smells *divine*…

I also want to say a huge “Thank You” to everyone for all the love, support, kind words and thoughts, prayers, messages and more that have been sent our way in the last few weeks since the passing of our twin girls

We feel so blessed to feel the support and kindness of so many people on this unexpected journey… Overall we are all doing well as we integrate this life-changing experience… Our daughter Oria especially is doing great…she is so accepting of the situation, so innocent…she just gets on with life and is a great inspiration/motivation for me personally to keep moving forwards too…

Another thing that has been helping me a lot to process grief is listening to a beautiful song for mothers who have children who have passed over, called “I am not of the lost”. It has been absolutely shocking how many people have written to/told us about their own miscarriage/stillbirth/infant loss stories following our recent experience…perhaps this beautiful song will help others feel comfort and reassurance too in the grieving process… http://munirihsparrow.bandcamp.com/tra…/i-am-not-of-the-lost

Thank you again for all the loving support, it is a true blessing…

All love,
Angela. xxx

12 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. I have not written because I know you’ve needed time to honor grief and that you would be surrounded in love by so many. As no stranger to loss myself, I’m moved to send you the following…

    Though the blossoms
    have fallen from trees
    without saying goodbye,
    they’ve entrusted
    the robins with a message
    for Spring.
    ~ Yang Wan-Li

    Do not stand by my grave and weep
    I am not there, I do not sleep.
    I am a thousand winds that blow,
    I am the diamond glints on snow,
    I am the sun on ripened grain,
    I am the gentle autumn rain.
    When you awake in the morning’s hush,
    I am the swift uplifting rush of
    Quiet birds in circled flight.
    I am the stars that shine at night.
    Do not stand by my grave and cry,
    I am not there. I did not die.
    ~ Abdee

    Life is Eternal; and
    Love is immortal; and
    Death is only a horizon; and
    A horizon is nothing
    Save the limit of our sight.
    ~ Unknown

    Namaste, Marilyn

  2. Angela, I’m so sorry. I’m hoping that sometime soon, you find the strongest sense of peace that you have ever known. Your heart is so full of love that I know you will find the way.

  3. Dearest Angela,

    After reading of your loss and sorrow yesterday many thoughts came to mind. Those of my own dear son who was born prematurely and did not survive. 36 years have passed. What has helped me are the promises in the scriptures. The God of all comfort can take us in his arms by means of his written word. Please read the article, Real Hope For Your Loved Ones Who Have Died, at the link below.

    http://www.jw.org/en/publications/books/bible-teach/real-hope-for-your-loved-ones-who-have-died/

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family,
    Shirley

  4. I have the overwhelming feeling that you were a peaceful vessel that carried twin energy to a higher place, where they will carry on wonderful work and glow with grace. Many Blessings.

  5. Sleep, sleep tonight
    And may your dreams be realised
    If the thunder cloud passes rain
    So let it rain, rain down on he
    So let it be
    So let it be
    Sleep, sleep tonight
    And may your dreams be realised
    If the thunder cloud passes rain
    So let it rain, let it rain
    Rain down on he

  6. I came across the raw food world in 2007 and have followed your family since that time! Even though I’m one of the SAD eaters, I have learned so much from you and your families chosen path. Absolutely heartbroken for you and Matt over the loss of your twin girls. I think you are amazing and wish you physical, emotional and spiritual peace and healing. I’m not quite sure what to say. With respect and my sincerest condolences, Jennifer

  7. Angela, you have to move forward and LIVE for Oria and Matt and for Angela! I lost a 2 1/2 year old, my only son, he drowned, and I can still hear them throwing the dirt on his casket and I wanted to go in that ground with him, but I had a 3 1/2 year old that needed me to push on and live. And my tubes were tied. I got remarried and got them untied and I had two more, girls, but I woke up one morning after visiting with my people and my three month old youngest daughter was dead! I didn’t even get to tell her goodbye, or kiss her and tell her I loved her! I had to bury another child! I had to trust in God that He knew best! And that was sooooo hard! But again, I had two other girls and I had to push on, live and I want to tell you, that we love you, and we support you, but you are such an inspiration! We need to hear from you Angela! I pray for you daily as there is no other heartache as bad as burying your children, but push on for us and for Oria. Choose to move on and mend. I love you!
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

